A "Firmware" is the phone's operating system stored in internal Flash memory of the device (disk Z.Manufacturers release new firmware versions containing bug fixes, improvements and - sometimes - offering new functions.Firmware upgrade can only be made in authorized service centre (point).To check your current firmware version simply type *#0000# on main Phone screen.
Start up in Safe Mode so no 'auto start' apps will be running
To make sure that no memory-resident programs start when you reboot your phone,hold down the pencil key when you turn on the phone and hold it on untill you have to enter your PIN code.(When you have trouble booting up the phone with the MMC in it because it got corrupted for some reason, this trick willalmost always let you boot up the phone so you can remove the latest installed app which might have caused theproblem or if your phone is "unrepairable" you can still back up your important data before you do a format.)
Q: How to totally format your Nokia 3650 and remove all installed applications, user files and restore allsettings to default like it's new out of the box? (OEM apps won't be deleted like Camera and RealOne Player).
A. First Format your MMC: Menu > Extras > Memory > Options > Format mem. card > Yes.Note. It is very important to format your MMC before you format your phone!Then format your phone by typing *#7370# on main Phone screen.Phone will ask. "Restore all original phone settings? Phone will restart." Press 'Yes' and enter your Lock code (default is 12345).Tip. Formatting takes several minutes so you'd better connect your Nokia 3650to a charger to ensure that your battery doesn't get empty in the middle of formatting.Note. All your created acces points and mailboxes will be lost so take a note of them. And all application settings will be reset.E.g. In Camera, image quality is set back to normal and memory in use is set back to phone memory. And also in Messages,memory in use is set back to phone memory, etc. Also backup your contacts with PC Suite or a program like Contacts Manager.
To reset your wallet, should you forget your code,
this will reset the wallet code, the wallet contents will be deleted.